Apartment in Rotterdam, Sint-Jacobstraat

1150€ per

Surface: 110 m2
Bedrooms: 1
Available From: 16 February 2024
Offered by Housing Anywhere
Sint-Jacobstraat, 3011 DK
Preferred tenant: 
No preference
Not allowed
Not allowed


Looking for housemates! I have a 110m2 apartment smack in the middle of Rotterdam and have 2 free rooms. I recently moved to Amsterdam with my girlfriend, but still work in Rotterdam, so am keeping the appartment to stay here during the week.

I am 29 and have my own company in the data analytics space. On weekdays I'll be out between 8:30 - 17:30 on average, as I work at the office (not remote). During weekends I'll almost always be in Amsterdam. Before moving in together I always had housemates, which was always fun.

As a housemate I'm easy going, clean, and like doing things together (cook together, go out for drinks, playing games, etc). I respect people's space and need for alone time too (I also need my alone time from time to time). I like having friends over from time to time, but don't really host any large parties. I'd prefer people that are similar. I have a slight preference for others who are also working full time vs. students, but as long as you're an easy going person, who's also clean, and fun to hang out with from time to time, I'm open to it!

About the apartment:
It's a 110m2 apartment. The two rooms that are for rent are ~10m2 and ~15m2. Both have a double bed, a wardrobe, a desk, and a chair (note the desk + chair are not in the pictures of 1 room currently, but will be included & can be viewed when visiting the appartment for a viewing).

The prices for the rooms are:
* ~10m2 room: 1100 EUR per month
* ~15m2 room: 1150 EUR per month (this is the ad for the 15m2 room)

The apartment is 3 floors, a small entrance at the bottom, 3 bedrooms + a bathroom on the 2nd floor, and a kitchen, living room, sun room (which we have setup as a bar), and large balcony on the 3rd floor.

The apartment is fully equipped with kitchen utilities (oven, induction stove, dishwasher, fridge, boiling water tap, wine cooler, coffee machine, plenty of cooking utensils, pans, pots, etc.). I have a home entertainment set with a projector, which includes a Chromecast setup so you can stream Netflix, Amazon Prime, HBO Max etc. There are 2 toilets, one on the top floor, and one on the 2nd floor in the bathroom. The bathroom includes a washing machine and dryer, and has a walk-in rain shower.

The rental price is fully inclusive, so it includes: gas, water, electricity, internet (1 GB/s, but most of the time speeds on individual devices max out at about 650 MB/s), building service costs, and a cleaning lady that comes every 2 weeks.

You'll be sharing the appartment with 2 others: me & 1 other person. Before making a final choice for housemates I'll try to organize a short introduction so that we can all get to know eachother a bit.

Another note: the duration would be max 1 year (shorter is also fine, but min. duration is 3 months and preference would be 1 year). This because I'm not entirely certain myself on whether I'll keep living in the 2nd appartment for longer than that.
Report this property
This question is for testing whether or not you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions.