Room in Amsterdam, Haarlemmermeerstraat

875€ per

Room size: 72 m2
Interior: Yes
Registration: Not possible
Available from: 01 September 2018
Offered by Sanaa M.o
Sanaa M.o
Haarlemmermeerstraat, 1058 JS
Not allowed
Not allowed
Bath tub: 

Modern and spacious apartment with a lot of light centrally located near Surinameplein area, the apartment building is within 5 minutes walk or 3 minutes bike ride to Vondelpark (Amstelveenseweg park entrance). The buzzy Overtoom street where many great shops, supermarkets, yoga studios, gyms, restaurants, bars and cafes etc. are located within 3 minutes walk. From the other side of the building, the apartment is located within 3 minutes walk to Hoofddorpplein with more shops and restaurants leading to the oud zuid area. The location is surrounded by different supermarkets...and it’s a 15 to 20 mns bike to the city center. Tram 1 and 17 are within 2 minutes walk. Tram 2 is within 5 minutes walk

Description of the apartment: first floor, entrance to a long haul: your bedroom on the right with 2 built in closets and a window, a 2 persons bed, then a spacious livingroom with TV/ cable and a modern 6 people dinner table. Besides it, you will find the bathroom with a bath and 2 sinks + toilet (yes you will get your own sink!). Throughout the hall leading to the kitchen with an eating table/bar that hosts 2 people and kitchen includes a dishwasher machine, then my bedroom and a spare room on the other side of the kitchen with 2 closets (yes, we have a spare room for clothes and laundry – we each have one big closet in the spare room). There is a long spacious balcony going along the spare room, the kitchen and my bedroom looking over a beautiful and green garden. My favorite spot in the spring and summer seasons. There is also a storage upstrais in the building 

Me: you will be living with one person (female) working in tech. Been back in Amsterdam from our London office for 2 years now and this was my first place and still happily living here. My current housemate is unfortunately leaving but happy for her as she has bought her own place in this amazing city. I love to travel, i do so at least 6 times a year, trips include Asia, US and long weekends around Europe . I love to eat out, have drinks with friends, boating, park, beach, the canals, meditate, tennis and socialise but i also like quite private time with a book or netflix/movies/series, documentaries, etc...

You: female professional with a full-time job, tidy, clean, responsible, trustworthy. Likes to have a drink from time to time, sociable but not a house party animal kind of person 

I will be holding an evening in august to have interviews with potential candidates. 

Please drop me an email with a description of yourself, what brings you to Amsterdam, your hobbies and what you do professionally if you are interested and we will take it from there. My email is: 

P.S. you can register with the Amsterdam city council/gemeente 

Thanks and I am looking forward to hopefully meeting you

Sanaa Melissa