Special hours for Amsterdam shops during the holiday season

12 December 2012, by
(0)

Aside from the usual schedule, many retailers in the centre of Amsterdam are open for longer hours on selected evenings during the holiday shopping season.

The municipality of Amsterdam has announced the following opening times and extra shopping nights in the centre:

Christmas
 Friday, December 21 until 9pm
 Saturday, December 22 until 9pm
 Sunday, December 23 normal closing time
 Monday, December 24 until 6pm
 Tuesday, December 25 (1st Christmas Day) closed
 Wednesday, December 26 (2nd Christmas Day) open Sunday hours

Between Christmas & New Year's
 Thursday, December 27 until 9pm
 Friday, December 28 until 9pm
 Saturday, December 29 and Sunday, December 30 normal opening times
 Monday, December 31 until 6pm
 Tuesday, January 1 (New Year's Day) closed

If you have any doubts about a particular shop, you are advised to contact them directly.

Thumb photo by Flickr user Thom C


Stay Informed
 Latest Dutch News
 New Articles on IamExpat
 Subscribe to our Weekly Newsletter

Related Links
Comments arranged by date (Total 0 comments)  
 
Log in or Join IamExpat to comment.
×
About the Author
Carly Blair

I am an Arizona export establishing new roots in Amsterdam. I love listening to and waxing philosoph...

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse IamExpat.nl you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to learn more